Telecommuter Forward Logo

Any political subdivision (town, village, city, or county) in Wisconsin that supports and commits to promote the availability of telecommuting options is eligible for the Telecommuter Forward! Community Certification and may apply through the Public Service Commission’s Wisconsin Broadband Office. The political subdivision must demonstrate compliance with the statutory requirements under Wis. Stat. § 196.5045. The PSC has created a model resolution, which is available below, that satisfies the minimum statutory requirements to assist communities in this effort.

Apply here for Telecommuter Forward! Certification

Model Resolution (pdf)

Telecommuter Forward! Certified Communities

The following communities have received Telecommuter Forward! certification:​

Bayfield County
Iron County
Town of Cloverland (Douglas County)
City of Reedsburg
Town of Milton (Buffalo County)
Village of Soldiers Grove
City of Lancaster
Florence County
Vernon County
Dunn County
Village of Gays Mills
Village of Kronenwetter
Town of Liberty Grove
Town of La Pointe
Village of Sharon
Town of Wittenberg
Polk County
Dodge County
Town of Boulder Junction
City of Dura​​nd
Town of Red Cedar
Town of Menomonie
Price County
City of Dodgeville
Town of Sherman (Dunn County)
Town of Colfax​​​
Town of Brunswick
Jefferson County​

Town of New Haven (Dunn County)
Lafayette County
Town of Pleasant Valley (Eau Claire County)
Town of Drammen
Town of Seymour (Eau Claire County)
Town of Mondovi
Village of Mount Horeb
Village of Pepin
Trempealeau County
Sawyer County
City of Chetek
Villag​e of Turtle Lake
Village of Ferryville
Town of Prairie Farm
Taylor County
Village of Birchwood
Town of Sand Creek
Town of Cedar Lake
Town of Sherry
Town of Cross
Washburn County
Town of Jackson (Burnett County)
Town of Plum Lake
Town of Freeman
Town of Seneca (Crawford County)
Village of Ontario (Vernon County)
Town of Whitestown
Town of Utica (Crawford County)
Telecommuter Forward Map

Contact Information

For further information about the application process for Telecommuter Forward! Certification or for any questions about the Telecommuter Forward! Community Model Resolution, please contact Jaron McCallum at​​ or (608) 267-2160.​