Contact Us

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Public Service Commission of Wisconsin office is located in Madison

General Contact Information

Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
4822 Madison Yards Way
North Tower - 6th Floor 
Madison, Wisconsin 53705-9100

Phone:(608) 266-5481   
General toll-free:(888) 816-3831   
Fax:(608) 266-3957   
Website: psc.wi.gov


Mailing Address

Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 7854 
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7854



​​

​Consumer Inquiries and Complaints

Consumer complaints can be handled most efficiently by the PSC if they are directed to the Consumer Affairs Program. 
NOTE: The PSC does NOT regulate cable TV, cellular phones and towers, internet service providers, LP gas, or fuel oil​.

P​hone: (608) 266-2001 or (800) 225-7729
Complaints may also be submitted to the PSC via the Consumer Complaint System.

​Utility Inquiries

Utility staff with general questions or needing assistance with PSC compliance should contact the Utility Inquiry Line.

​ Email (preferred method of contact): PSCConsumerAffairsMail@wisconsin.gov
Phone: (608) 266-3766 ​​
​ ​


​​

Commission Contacts by Subject

MEDIA INQUIRIES
Communications Director
 Jerel Ballard​
(608) 266-9600 Jerel.Ballard@wisconsin.gov
To View and Sign Up to Receive Press Releases
https://apps.psc.wi.gov/APPS/NewsReleases/default.aspx
PUBLIC RECORDS INQUIRIES
 According to state law, the public may obtain access to or copies of the Commission’s public records. For more information on how to request a copy of a public record, please see the PSC’s Public Records Policy.
COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE - General Information: (608) 267-7898
Chairperson
 Rebecca Cameron Valcq(608) 267-7899 Jacqueline.Gilardez​​@wisconsin.gov
​Commissioner
 Ellen Nowak
(608) 267-7897 Heather.Y​oung@wisconsin.gov
​Commissioner
 Tyler Huebner
(608) 267-7898​​
Jacqueline.Gilardez​@wisconsin.gov
​​Executive Assistant to Chairperson Valcq
 Carrie Templeton(608) 267-7899
CarrieE.Templeton@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Nowak
 Bob Seitz(608) 267-7897 Bob.Seitz@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Huebner
 Mark Bender(608) 267-7898 Mark.Bender1​@wisconsin.gov
General Counsel
 Cynthia Smith(608) 266-1264 Cynthia.Smith@wisconsin.gov
Secretary to the Commission
 Cru Stubley(608) 266-1265 Cru.Stubley​​@wisconsin.gov
Administrative Law Judge
 Michael Newmark (608) 261-8523 Michael.Newmark@wisconsin.gov
Public and External Affairs Director
 Matt Sweeney​
(608) 267-3589 Matthew.Sweeney@wisconsin.gov
Communications ​Director
 Jerel Ballard​
(608) 266-9600 Jerel.Ballard@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION OF ENERGY REGULATION & ANALYSIS - General Information: (608) 266-5481
​ ​
Administrator
 Martin Day(608) 267-9813 Martin.Day@wisconsin.gov
​​​For all​ other inquiries, including:
​ ​​​​- Ac​counting
​- Natural Gas
- Nuclear
- Pipeline Safety
- Rates and Tariffs
- Regional Markets
- Renewable Programs and Tariffs
- Strategic Energy Assessment
- Stray Voltage
- ​Transmission Planning
 
(608) 266-5481​ PSCDLDERAGeneral@wisconsin.gov​
DIVISION OF​ BUSINESS OPERATIONS & OFFICE​​​​ MANAGEMENT - General Information: (608) 267-0912​
Administrator
 Eric Esser(608) 267-7829
Eric.Esser@wisconsin.gov
Budget and Intervenor Compensation
 Jenna Schmidt(608) 267-7709 Jenna2.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
Information Technology
 Alex Fortney(608) 267-5112 Alex.Fortney@wisconsin.gov​​
​Records Management
  (608) 261-8524 PSCrecordsmail​@wisconsin.gov
Copies of Orders and Notices
  ​
(608) 261-8524 PSCrecordsmail@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION OF DIGITAL ACCESS, CONSUMER & ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS
​Administrator
 Kristy Nieto(608)261-9419 Kristy.Nieto@wisconsin.gov
Consumer Programs
  Bradley Rose (608) 267-9491 Bradley.Rose@wisconsin.gov
Bureau of Broadband, Digital and Telecommunications Access
  Alyssa Kenney (608) 267-9138 Alyssa.Kenney​​@wisconsin.gov
​Broadband Expansion Programs
 Rory Tikalsky (608) 206-4397​
Rory.Tikalsky1@wisconsin.gov​
​Telecommunications and Lifeline
 Peter Jahn(608) 267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov​
Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS) and Telecommunication Equipment Purchase Program (TEPP)
 Billy Mauldin(608) 234-4781 (VP/Voice) Billy.Mauldin@wisconsin.gov
​Universal Service Fund and Digital Equity
 Laura Fay(608) 267-0913 Laura2.Fay@wisconsin.gov​
Office of Energy Innovation (Focus on Energy and Other Energy Programs)
 Joe Pater(608)266-1521 Joe.Pater​@wisconsin.gov
​Environmental Issues
 Adam Ingwell(608) 267-9197 Adam.Ingwell@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION OF WATER UTILITY REGULATION & ANALYSIS
​Utility Annual Reports
 DWUR​A Help(608) 267-2335 PSCWaterAnnualReports@wisconsin.gov
Administrator
 vacant(608) 266-1282
​​Water Programs
 Andy Galvin(608) 267-0510 Andy.Galvin@wisconsin.gov
​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​

If you experience technical difficulties with this website contact the PSC Webmaster at PSCWebMaster@wisconsin.gov​.

​​​​