Contact Us

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

General Contact Information

Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
4822 Madison Yards Way
North Tower - 6th Floor 
Madison, Wisconsin 53705-9100

Phone:(608) 266-5481   
General toll-free:(888) 816-3831   
Fax:(608) 266-3957   
Website: http://psc.wi.gov/  

Mailing Address

Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 7854 
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7854

If you experience technical difficulties with this website contact Lisa Kolosso, at (608) 266-2363 or e-mail at lisa.kolosso@wisconsin.gov

 

Commission Contacts by Subject

CONSUMER INQUIRIES AND COMPLAINTS​
Consumer complaints can be handled most efficiently by the PSC if they are directed to the Consumer Affairs Program.
Phone: (608) 266-2001 or (800) 225-7729

Complaints may also be submitted to the PSC via our Consumer Complaint System

The PSC does NOT regulate cable TV, cellular phones and towers, internet service providers, LP gas, and fuel oil.
MEDIA INQUIRIES
Communications and Legislative Director
 Matthew Sweeney
(608) 266-9600 Matthew2.Sweeney@wisconsin.gov
PUBLIC RECORDS INQUIRIES
 According to state law, the public may obtain access to or copies of the Commission’s public records. For more information on how to request a copy of a public record, please see the PSC’s Public Records Policy.
TELECOMMUNICATIONS
Accounting and Annual Reports – Telecommunications
Number Portability and Numbering Issues
Choice of Telecommunications Providers
Eligible Telecommunications Carriers
Telecommunications Competition:
 - Voluntary Interconnection Agreements
- Certification / Registration of Telecom Providers (CLEC, VoIP)
- Provider to Provider Complaints
Rural Call Completion Issues
 Peter Jahn (608) 267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Arbitration/Meditation
Assessments-Telecommunications
Caller Identification (ID)
Police and Fire Protection Fee
Privacy Issues
Slamming (Unauthorized changes to long distance services)
Wireless 911
 Dennis Klaila (608) 267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
TRS (Telecommunications Relay Services):
 - General Issues
- Telecommunications Equipment Purchase Program (TEPP) and other services for the deaf, hard of hearing and other persons with disabilities
  Billy Mauldin(608) 234-4781 (VP/Voice)
Billy.Mauldin@wisconsin.gov
  USF TEPP Line(608) 231-3305 (voice)  
Universal Service Programs:
 - General Issues
- Lifeline & Link-Up Low Income Programs
- Nonprofit Access and Telemedicine Grant Programs
- Telecommunications Equipment Purchase Program (TEPP) and other services for the deaf, hard of hearing and other persons with disabilities
 Holly O’Higgins (608) 267-9486 (Voice)
Holly.OHiggins@wisconsin.gov
  USF TEPP Line(608) 231-3305 (voice)  
VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol)
  Pete Jahn(608) 267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE - General Information: (608) 267-7898
Chairperson
 Rebecca Cameron Valcq(608) 267-7899 Joshua.Cole​@wisconsin.gov
Commissioner
 Mike Huebsch(608) 267-7898 Pamela.Cook@wisconsin.gov
Commissioner
 Ellen Nowak
(608) 267-7897 Pamela.Cook@wisconsin.gov
​Executive Assistant to Chairperson Valcq
 Carrie Templeton(608) 267-7899
CarrieE.Templeton@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Huebsch
 Teresa Hatchell(608) 267-7898 Teresa.Hatchell@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Nowak
 Bob Seitz(608) 267-7897 Bob.Seitz@wisconsin.gov
General Counsel
 Cynthia Smith(608) 266-1264 Cynthia.Smith@wisconsin.gov
Secretary to the Commission
 Steffany Powell Coker(608) 266-1265 Steffany.Coker@wisconsin.gov
Administrative Law Judge
 Michael Newmark (608) 261-8523 Michael.Newmark@wisconsin.gov
Communications and Legislative Director
 Matthew Sweeney​
(608) 266-9600 Matthew2.Sweeney@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION OF ENERGY REGULATION & ANALYSIS - General Information: (608) 266-5481
Administrator
 Martin Day(608) 267-9813 Martin.Day@wisconsin.gov
Generation
 Jim Lepinski(608) 266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Electromagnetic Fields (EMF)
 Jim Lepinski(608) 266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Natural Gas Issues
 Kate Christensen(608) 267-2893 Kate.Christensen​@wisconsin.gov
Nuclear Issues
 Jeff Kitsembel(608) 266-9658 Jeff.Kitsembel@wisconsin.gov
Rates and Tariffs
 Sherry Colstad(608) 267-9859 Sherry.Colstad​@wisconsin.gov
Director Office of Regional Markets
 Randel Pilo(608) 266-3165 Randel.Pilo@wisconsin.gov
Chief Economist
 Enrique Bacalao(608) 267-2210 Enrique.Bacalao@wisconsin.gov
​Renewable Energy Resources
  Jim Lepinski (608) 266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Small Business Representative
 Kristy Nieto(608)261-9419 Kristy.Nieto@wisconsin.gov
Strategic Energy Assessment
 Holly O'Higgins(608) 267-9486 Holly.OHiggins@wisconsin.gov
Stray Voltage
 David Hansen(608) 267-3798 David.Hansen@wisconsin.gov
Transmission System Planning
 Jim Lepinski(608) 266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Accounting Issues
 Jackie Madsen608) 267-3599 Jacquelin.Madsen@wisconsin.gov
Pipeline Safety
  ​
   
DIVISION of BUSINESS OPERATIONS & OFFICE​​​​ MANAGEMENT - General Information: (608) 267-0912​
Administrator
 Eric Esser(608) 267-7829
Eric.Esser@wisconsin.gov
Budget and Intervenor Compensation
 Jenna Schmidt(608) 267-7709 Jenna2.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
Information Technology
 Jeffrey Thomas(608) 267-5112 Jeffrey.Thomas@wisconsin.gov
Facilities and Parking
 Rachel Desertspring(608) 267-8984 Rachel2.Desertspring@wisconsin.gov
Records Management
 Teresa Weidemann(608) 267-2897 Teresa.Weidemann@wisconsin.gov
Copies of Orders and Notices
 Becky Yoh(608) 261-8521 Rebecca.Yoh@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION of DIGITAL ACCESS, CONSUMER & ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS
Administrator
 Kristy Nieto(608)261-9419 Kristy.Nieto@wisconsin.gov
Customer Complaints and Inquiries
 Consumer Affairs Line(800) 225-7729 PSCConsumerAffairsMail@wisconsin.gov
Utility Staff General and Compliance Questions for the PSC
 Utility Inquiry Line(608) 266-3766 PSCConsumerAffairsMail@wisconsin.gov
Consumer Programs
  Bradley Rose (608) 267-9491 Bradley.Rose@wisconsin.gov
Telecommunications Programs - Regulatory
  Bradley Rose (608) 267-9491 Bradley.Rose@wisconsin.gov
Broadband​
 Kristy Nieto(608)261-9419 Kristy.Nieto@wisconsin.gov
Broadband Expansion Grant
 Dennis Klaila (608) 267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Telecommunications Relay Service
 Billy Mauldin(608) 234-4781 (VP/Voice) Billy.Mauldin@wisconsin.gov
Universal Service Fund Programs
 Holly O’Higgins(608) 267-9486 (Voice) Holly.OHiggins@wisconsin.gov
Office of Energy Innovation (Focus on Energy and Other Energy Programs)
 Maria Redmond (608) 266-1521 Maria.Redmond@wisconsin.gov
Environmental Issues
 Adam Ingwell(608) 267-9197 Adam.Ingwell@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION OF WATER UTILITY REGULATION & ANALYSIS - General Information: (608) 266-3766
Utility Annual Reports
 DWUR​A Help(608) 267-2335 PSCWaterAnnualReports@wisconsin.gov
Administrator
 Denise Schmidt(608) 266-1282 Denise.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
​Water Programs
 Andy Galvin(608) 267-0510 Andy.Galvin@wisconsin.gov
Water Policy
 Denise Schmidt(608) 266-1282 Denise.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​


​​​