Contact Us

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

General Contact Information

Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
4822 Madison Yards Way
North Tower - 6th Floor 
Madison, Wisconsin 53705-9100

Phone:(608) 266-5481   
General toll-free:(888) 816-3831   
Fax:(608) 266-3957   
Website: http://psc.wi.gov/  

Mailing Address

Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 7854 
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7854

If you experience technical difficulties with this website contact Lisa Kolosso, at (608) 266-2363 or e-mail at lisa.kolosso@wisconsin.gov

 

Commission Contacts by Subject

CONSUMER INQUIRIES AND COMPLAINTS​
Consumer complaints can be handled most efficiently by the PSC if they are directed to the Consumer Affairs Program.
Phone: (608) 266-2001 or (800) 225-7729

Complaints may also be submitted to the PSC via our Consumer Complaint System

The PSC does NOT regulate cable TV, cellular phones and towers, internet service providers, LP gas, and fuel oil.
MEDIA INQUIRIES
Communications Director
 Jerel Ballard​
(608) 266-9600 Jerel.Ballard@wisconsin.gov
To View and Sign Up to Receive Press Releases
https://apps.psc.wi.gov/APPS/NewsReleases/default.aspx
PUBLIC RECORDS INQUIRIES
 According to state law, the public may obtain access to or copies of the Commission’s public records. For more information on how to request a copy of a public record, please see the PSC’s Public Records Policy.
TELECOMMUNICATIONS
Accounting and Annual Reports – Telecommunications
Number Portability and Numbering Issues
Choice of Telecommunications Providers
Eligible Telecommunications Carriers
Telecommunications Competition:
 - Voluntary Interconnection Agreements
- Certification / Registration of Telecom Providers (CLEC, VoIP)
- Provider to Provider Complaints
Rural Call Completion Issues
 Peter Jahn (608) 267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Arbitration/Meditation
Assessments-Telecommunications
Caller Identification (ID)
Police and Fire Protection Fee
Privacy Issues
Slamming (Unauthorized changes to long distance services)
Wireless 911
 Dennis Klaila (608) 267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
TRS (Telecommunications Relay Services):
 - General Issues
- Telecommunications Equipment Purchase Program (TEPP) and other services for the deaf, hard of hearing and other persons with disabilities
  Billy Mauldin(608) 234-4781 (VP/Voice)
Billy.Mauldin@wisconsin.gov
  USF TEPP Line(608) 231-3305 (voice)  
Universal Service Programs:
 - General Issues
- Lifeline & Link-Up Low Income Programs​
- Nonprofit Access and Telemedicine Grant Programs​
 Alyssa Kenney(608) 267-9138​ (Voice)
Alyssa.Kenney@wisconsin.gov
VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol)
  Pete Jahn(608) 267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE - General Information: (608) 267-7898
Chairperson
 Rebecca Cameron Valcq(608) 267-7899 Sally.​Mergen​@wisconsin.gov
​Commissioner
 Ellen Nowak
(608) 267-7897 Joshua.Cole​​@wisconsin.gov
​Commissioner
 Tyler Huebner
(608) 267-7898​​
Sally.Mergen​@wisconsin.gov
​​Executive Assistant to Chairperson Valcq
 Carrie Templeton(608) 267-7899
CarrieE.Templeton@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Nowak
 Bob Seitz(608) 267-7897 Bob.Seitz@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Huebner
 Mark Bender(608) 267-7898 Mark.Bender1​@wisconsin.gov
General Counsel
 Cynthia Smith(608) 266-1264 Cynthia.Smith@wisconsin.gov
Secretary to the Commission
 Steffany Powell Coker(608) 266-1265 Steffany.Coker@wisconsin.gov
Administrative Law Judge
 Michael Newmark (608) 261-8523 Michael.Newmark@wisconsin.gov
Public and External Affairs Director
 Matt Sweeney​
(608) 267-3589 Matthew.Sweeney@wisconsin.gov
Communications ​Director
 Jerel Ballard​
(608) 266-9600 Jerel.Ballard@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION OF ENERGY REGULATION & ANALYSIS - General Information: (608) 266-5481
Administrator
 Martin Day(608) 267-9813 Martin.Day@wisconsin.gov
Accounting Issues
 Jackie Madsen(​608) 267-3599 Jacquelin.Madsen@wisconsin.gov
Utility Scale Generation (including Renewables)
 David Wojtczak(608) 266-5814 David.Wojtczak@wisconsin.gov
Natural Gas Issues
 Kate Christensen(608) 267-2893 Kate.Christensen​@wisconsin.gov
Nuclear Issues
 Jeff Kitsembel(608) 266-9658 Jeff.Kitsembel@wisconsin.gov
Pipeline Safety
 Alex Kirschling(608) 266-5576 Alex.Kirschling@wisconsin.gov
​Rates and Tariffs
 Tanner Blair(608) 267-9859 Tanner.Blair​​@wisconsin.gov
Director Office of Regional Markets
 Ryan Kohler(608) 267-1476 Ryan.Kohler@wisconsin.gov
Chief Economist
 Enrique Bacalao(608) 267-2210 Enrique.Bacalao@wisconsin.gov
​Renewable Programs and Tariffs
 Tyler Meulemans (608) 266-3587 Tyler.Meulemans@wisconsin.gov
​​Strategic Energy Assessment
 Joe Fontaine(608) 266-0910 Joe.Fontaine@wisconsin.gov
Stray Voltage
 David Hansen(608) 267-3798 David.Hansen@wisconsin.gov
Transmission System Planning
 Akanksha Craft(608) 267-9509​
Akanksha.​​Craft@wisconsin.gov
  ​
   
DIVISION of BUSINESS OPERATIONS & OFFICE​​​​ MANAGEMENT - General Information: (608) 267-0912​
Administrator
 Eric Esser(608) 267-7829
Eric.Esser@wisconsin.gov
Budget and Intervenor Compensation
 Jenna Schmidt(608) 267-7709 Jenna2.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
Information Technology
 Jeffrey Thomas(608) 267-5112 Jeffrey.Thomas@wisconsin.gov
Facilities and Parking
 Rachel Desertspring(608) 267-8984 Rachel2.Desertspring@wisconsin.gov
Records Management
  (608) 261-8524 PSCrecordsmail​@wisconsin.gov
Copies of Orders and Notices
  ​
(608) 261-8524 PSCrecordsmail@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION of DIGITAL ACCESS, CONSUMER & ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS
​Administrator
 Kristy Nieto(608)261-9419 Kristy.Nieto@wisconsin.gov
Customer Complaints and Inquiries
 Consumer Affairs Line(800) 225-7729 PSCConsumerAffairsMail@wisconsin.gov
Utility Staff General and Compliance Questions for the PSC
 Utility Inquiry Line(608) 266-3766 PSCConsumerAffairsMail@wisconsin.gov
Consumer Programs
  Bradley Rose (608) 267-9491 Bradley.Rose@wisconsin.gov
Office of Broadband and Telecommunication Access
  Alyssa Kenney (608) 267-9138 Alyssa.Kenney​​@wisconsin.gov
​Broadband Expansion Grant
 Dennis Klaila (608) 267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Telecommunications Relay Service
 Billy Mauldin(608) 234-4781 (VP/Voice) Billy.Mauldin@wisconsin.gov
Office of Energy Innovation (Focus on Energy and Other Energy Programs)
 Joe Pater(608)266-1521 Joe.Pater​@wisconsin.gov
​Environmental Issues
 Adam Ingwell(608) 267-9197 Adam.Ingwell@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION OF WATER UTILITY REGULATION & ANALYSIS - Utility Inquiries​: (608) 266-3766​​
Utility Annual Reports
 DWUR​A Help(608) 267-2335 PSCWaterAnnualReports@wisconsin.gov
Administrator
 Denise Schmidt(608) 266-1282 Denise.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
​Water Programs
 Andy Galvin(608) 267-0510 Andy.Galvin@wisconsin.gov
​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​


​​​