Contact Us


General Contact Information

Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
4822 Madison Yards Way
North Tower - 6th Floor 
Madison, Wisconsin 53705-9100

Phone:(608) 266-5481   
General toll-free:(888) 816-3831   
Fax:(608) 266-3957   
Website: http://psc.wi.gov/  

Mailing Address

Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 7854 
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7854

If you experience technical difficulties with this website contact Lisa Kolosso, at (608) 266-2363 or e-mail at lisa.kolosso@wisconsin.gov

 

Commission Contacts by Subject

CONSUMER INQUIRIES AND COMPLAINTS
Consumer complaints can be handled most efficiently by the PSC if they are directed to the Consumer Affairs Program.
Phone: (608) 266-2001 or (800) 225-7729

Complaints may also be submitted to the PSC via our Consumer Complaint System

The PSC does NOT regulate cable TV, cellular phones and towers, internet service providers, LP gas, and fuel oil.
MEDIA INQUIRIES
Communications and Legislative Director
 Matthew Spencer(608) 266-9600 Matthew2.Spencer@wisconsin.gov
PUBLIC RECORDS INQUIRIES
 According to state law, the public may obtain access to or copies of the Commission’s public records. For more information on how to request a copy of a public record, please see the PSC’s Public Records Policy.
TELECOMMUNICATIONS
Accounting and Annual Reports – Telecommunications
Number Portability and Numbering Issues
Choice of Telecommunications Providers
Eligible Telecommunications Carriers
Telecommunications Competition:
 - Voluntary Interconnection Agreements
- Certification / Registration of Telecom Providers (CLEC, VoIP)
- Provider to Provider Complaints
Rural Call Completion Issues
 Peter Jahn (608) 267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Arbitration/Meditation
Assessments-Telecommunications
Caller Identification (ID)
Police and Fire Protection Fee
Privacy Issues
Slamming (Unauthorized changes to long distance services)
Wireless 911
 Dennis Klaila (608) 267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Universal Service Programs:
 - General Issues
- Lifeline & Link-Up Low Income Programs
- Nonprofit Access and Telemedicine Grant Programs
- Telecommunications Equipment Purchase Program (TEPP) and other services for the hearing impaired and other persons with disabilities
  Jeff Richter(608 )267-9624 (Voice)
Jeff.Richter@wisconsin.gov
  USF TEPP Line(608) 231-3305 (voice)  
VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol)
 Jeff Richter
Pete Jahn
(608) 267-9624
(608) 267-2338
Jeff.Richter@wisconsin.gov
Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE - General Information: (608) 267-7898
Chairperson
 Lon Roberts(608) 267-7897 Kathy.Endres@wisconsin.gov
Commissioner
 Mike Huebsch(608) 267-7898 Pamela.Cook@wisconsin.gov
Commissioner
 Rich Zipperer(608) 267-7899 Kathy.Endres@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Chairperson Roberts
 Bill Jordahl(608) 267-7897 Bill.Jordahl@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Huebsch
 Teresa Hatchell(608) 267-7898 Teresa.Hatchell@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Zipperer
 Alex Ignatowski(608) 267-7899
Alex.Ignatowski@wisconsin.gov
General Counsel
 Cynthia Smith(608) 266-1264 Cynthia.Smith@wisconsin.gov
Secretary to the Commission
 Steffany Powell Coker(608) 266-1265 Steffany.Coker@wisconsin.gov
Administrative Law Judge
 Michael Newmark (608) 261-8523 Michael.Newmark@wisconsin.gov
Communications and Legislative Director
 Matthew Spencer(608) 267-9600 Matthew2.Spencer@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION OF ENERGY REGULATION - General Information: (608) 266-5481
Administrator
 Martin Day(608) 267-9813 Martin.Day@wisconsin.gov
Generation
 Jim Lepinski(608) 266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Electromagnetic Fields (EMF)
 Jim Lepinski(608) 266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Environmental Issues
 Adam Ingwell(608) 267-9197 Adam.Ingwell@wisconsin.gov
Nuclear Issues
 Jeff Kitsembel(608) 266-9658 Jeff.Kitsembel@wisconsin.gov
Rates and Tariffs
 Carrie Templeton (608) 266-1267 CarrieE.Templeton@wisconsin.gov
Renewable Energy Resources
 

Andrew Kell – Utility Scale
Carrie Templeton – Distributed Generation

(608) 266-1124
(608) 266-1267
Andrew.Kell@wisconsin.gov
CarrieE.Templeton@wisconsin.gov
Small Business Representative
 Kristy Nieto(608)261-9419 Kristy.Nieto@wisconsin.gov
Strategic Energy Assessment
 Holly O'Higgins(608) 267-9486 Holly.OHiggins@wisconsin.gov
Stray Voltage
 David Hansen(608) 267-3798 David.Hansen@wisconsin.gov
Transmission System Planning
 Jim Lepinski(608) 266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Accounting Issues
 Candice Spanjar 608) 267-9537 Candice.Spanjar@wisconsin.gov
Pipeline Safety
 Tom Stemrich(608) 266-2800 Thomas.Stemrich@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION OF REGIONAL ENERGY MARKETS - General Information: (608) 266-3491
Administrator
 Cindy Torstveit(608) 266-2655 Cindy.Torstveit@wisconsin.gov
Team Leader
 Teresa Hatchell(608) 267-7898 Teresa.Hatchell@wisconsin.gov
Assistant Administrator
 Randel Pilo(608) 266-3165 Randel.Pilo@wisconsin.gov
Policy Initiatives Advisor
 Vacant  
Policy Initiatives Advisor
 Vacant  
Chief Transmission Engineer
 Vacant  
Program & Planning Analyst
 Andrew Kell(608) 266-1124 Andrew.Kell@wisconsin.gov
WATER, TELECOMMUNICATIONS, AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS DIVISION - General Information: (608) 266-3766
Customer Complaints and Inquiries
 Consumer Affairs Line(800) 225-7729 PSCConsumerAffairsMail@wisconsin.gov
Utility Staff General and Compliance Questions for the PSC
 Utility Inquiry Line(608) 266-3766 PSCConsumerAffairsMail@wisconsin.gov
Utility Annual Reports
 DWTCA Help(608) 267-2335 PSCWaterAnnualReports@wisconsin.gov
Administrator
 Steve Knudson(608) 267-7829 Steve.Knudson@wisconsin.gov
Consumer Programs
  Bradley Rose (608) 267-9491 Bradley.Rose@wisconsin.gov
Telecommunications Programs - Regulatory
  Bradley Rose (608) 267-9491 Bradley.Rose@wisconsin.gov
Water Programs
 Andy Galvin(608) 267-0510 Andy.Galvin@wisconsin.gov
Water Policy
 Denise Schmidt(608) 266-1282 Denise.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
DIVISION of BUSINESS AND PROGRAM MANAGEMENT
Administrator
 Vacant 
 
Deputy Administrator
 Kristy Nieto(608)261-9419 Kristy.Nieto@wisconsin.gov
Broadband
 Angie Dickison (608) 267-9138 Angie.Dickison@wisconsin.gov
Broadband Expansion Grant
 Dennis Klaila (608) 267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Budget and Intervenor Compensation
 Jenna Schmidt(608) 267-7709 Jenna2.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
Universal Service Fund Programs
 Jeff Richter(608) 267-9624 (Voice) Jeff.Richter@wisconsin.gov
Copies of Orders and Notices
 Becky Yoh(608) 261-8521 Rebecca.Yoh@wisconsin.gov
Office of Energy Innovation (Focus on Energy and Other Energy Programs)
 Maria Redmond (608) 266-1521 Maria.Redmond@wisconsin.gov
Information Technology
 Jeffrey Thomas(608) 267-5112 Jeffrey.Thomas@wisconsin.gov
Facilities and Parking
 Alice Heilman(608) 267-0912 Alice.Heilman@wisconsin.gov
Records Management
 Teresa Weidemann(608) 267-2897 Teresa.Weidemann@wisconsin.gov