PSC Home Contact US State of Wi Portal
PSC Logo
Electricity Natural Gas Telecom Water consumer

Electric

Natural Gas

Telecom

Water

Consumers

spacer
   

About Us

   
 
   
Staff Contact by Issues


 

Phone: (608)266-5481
Toll Free: (888)816-3831

 

Consumer complaints can be handled most efficiently by the PSC if they are directed to the Consumer Affairs Program.
Phone: (608-266-2001 or 1-800-225-7729
Complaints may also be submitted to the PSC via our Consumer Complaint System on this web site.
The PSC does NOT regulate cable TV, cellular phones and towers, internet service providers, LP gas, and fuel oil.

 

MEDIA INQUIRIES - According to state law, the public may obtain access to or copies of the Commissionís public records. For more information on how to request a copy of a public record, please see the PSCís Public Records Policy.
Communications and Legislative Director
  Elise Nelson (608)266-9600 Elise.Nelson@wisconsin.gov

 

COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE - General Information: (608)267-7898
Chairperson
  Ellen Nowak (608)267-7899 Sandra.Paske@wisconsin.gov
Commissioner
  Phil Montgomery (608)267-7897 Nancy.Gardner@wisconsin.gov
Commissioner
  Mike Huebsch (608)267-7898 Krystal.Jones@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Chairperson Nowak
  Bob Seitz (608)267-7899 Bob.Seitz@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Montgomery
  Jennifer Esser (608)267-7897 Jennifer.Esser@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Huebsch
  Teresa Hatchell (608)267-7898 Teresa.Hatchell@wisconsin.gov
General Counsel
  Cynthia Smith (608)266-1264 Cynthia.Smith@wisconsin.gov
Secretary to the Commission
  Sandra Paske (608)266-1265 Sandra.Paske@wisconsin.gov
Administrative Law Judge
  Michael Newmark (608)261-8523 Michael.Newmark@wisconsin.gov
Communications and Legislative Director
  Elise Nelson (608)267-3589 Elise.Nelson@wisconsin.gov

 

DIVIVISION OF ENERGY REGULATION - General Information: (608)266-5481
Administrator
  Jeff Ripp (608)267-9813 Jeffrey.Ripp@wisconsin.gov
Generation
  Jim Lepinski (608)266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Electromagnetic Fields (EMF)
  Donald Neumeyer (608)267-9304 Donald.Neumeyer@wisconsin.gov
Environmental Issues
  Adam Ingwell (608)267-9197 Adam.Ingwell@wisconsin.gov
Nuclear Issues
  Jeff Kitsembel (608)266-9658 Jeff.Kitsembel@wisconsin.gov
Rates and Tariffs
  Sam Shannon - Electric
Corey Singletary - Natural Gas
(608)267-9816
(608)267-7778
Sam.Shannon@wisconsin.gov
Corey.Singletary@wisconsin.gov
Renewable Energy Resources
 

Andrew Kell – Utility Scale
Kate Christensen – Distributed Generation

(608)266-1124
(608)267-2893
Andrew.Kell@wisconsin.gov
Kate.Christensen@wisconsin.gov
Small Business Representative
  Candice Spanjar - Electric
Candice Spanjar - Gas
(608)267-9537
(608)267-9537
Candice.Spanjar@wisconsin.gov
Candice.Spanjar@wisconsin.gov
Strategic Energy Assessment
  Lori Sakk (608)266-1383 Lori.Sakk@wisconsin.gov
Stray Voltage
  David Hansen (608)267-3798 David.Hansen@wisconsin.gov
Transmission System Planning
  Jim Lepinski (608)266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Accounting Issues
  Candice Spanjar 608)267-9537 Candice.Spanjar@wisconsin.gov
Pipeline Safety
  Tom Stemrich (608)266-2800 Thomas.Stemrich@wisconsin.gov

 

DIVISION OF REGIONAL ENERGY MARKETS - General Information: (608)266-3491
Administrator
  Janet Wheeler (608)266-2655 Janet.Wheeler@wisconsin.gov
Executive Staff Assistant
  Alice Heilman (608)266-3491 Alice.Heilman@wisconsin.gov
Assistant Administrator
  Randel Pilo (608)266-3165 Randel.Pilo@wisconsin.gov
Policy Initiatives Advisor
  Lori Sakk (608)266-1383 Lori.Sakk@wisconsin.gov
Policy Initiatives Advisor
  Andrew Bohage (608)267-2190 Andrew2.Bohage@wisconsin.gov
Chief Transmission Engineer
  Donald Neumeyer (608)267-9304 Donald.Neumeyer@wisconsin.gov
Chief Economist
  Vacant    
Principal Auditor
  Gail Maly (608)267-9327 Gail.Maly@wisconsin.gov
Program & Planning Analyst
  Andrew Kell (608)266-1124 Andrew.Kell@wisconsin.gov

 

Administrator
  Jeff Stone (608)267-7829 Jeff.Stone@wisconsin.gov
Consumer Programs
  Kristy Nieto (608) 261-9419 Kristy.Nieto@wisconsin.gov
Water Programs
  Kristy Rogers (608)267-0510 Kristy2.Rogers@wisconsin.gov
Water Policy
  Denise Schmidt (608) 266-1282 Denise.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
Low Income Issues
  Kristy Nieto (608) 261-9419 Kristy.Nieto@wisconsin.gov
Utility Annual Reports
  DWCCA Help (608)267-2335 PSCWaterAnnualReports@wisconsin.gov
Deferred Expense/Amortization
  Kathleen Butzlaff (608)267-9817 Kathleen.Butzlaff@wisconsin.gov
Uniform System of Accounts - Water
  Anne Waymouth (608)267-0913 Anne.Waymouth@wisconsin.gov
Water Rates and Tariffs
  Dave Prochaska
Stephen Kemna
Alex Hanna
(608)266-5739
(608)266-3768
(608)267-2336
David.Prochaska@wisconsin.gov
Stephen.Kemna@wisconsin.gov
Alex.Hanna@wisconsin.gov
Water Utility Construction
  Stephen Kemna (608)266-3768 Stephen.Kemna@wisconsin.gov
Sewer Complaints & Issues
  Stephen Kemna (608)266-3768 Stephen.Kemna@wisconsin.gov
Meters, Distribution Systems, and Utility Operations
  Mark Williams (608)266-5726 Mark.Williams@wisconsin.gov
Water Conservation and Efficiency
  Denise Schmidt (608) 266-1282 Denise.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
 
Contact Information for Telecommunication Related Issues:
Accounting and Annual Reports - Telecommunications
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Arbitration/Mediation
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Area Codes and Numbering Issues
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Assessments - Telecommunications
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Caller Identification/ID
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Carrier Complaints
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Choice of Local Providers - Telecommunications
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Eligible Telecommunications Carriers
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Local Exchange Competition - Telecommunications
  - General
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
  - Approval of Voluntary Interconnection Agreements
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
  - CLEC Certification
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Police and Fire Protection Fee
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Privacy Issues
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Resellers - Long Distance and Local
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Rural Call Completion Isues
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Service Outages - Telecommunications
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Slamming (Unauthorized changes to long distance services)
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Tariffs - Telecomunications
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Universal Service Programs:
  - General Issues
- Lifeline & Link-Up Low Income Programs
-Nonprofit Access and Telemedicine Grant Programs
- Telecommunications Equipment Purchase Program (TEPP) and other services for the hearing impaired and other persons with disabilities
      Jeff Richter (608)267-9624 (Voice)
Jeff.Richter@wisconsin.gov
      USF TEPP Line (608)231-3305 (voice)  
VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol)
  Jeff Richter (608)267-9624 Jeff.Richter@wisconsin.gov
Wireless 911
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov

 

Administrator
  Sarah Klein (608)266-3587 Sarah.Klein@wisconsin.gov
Broadband
  Angie Dickison
Sarah Klein
(608)267-9138
(608)266-3587
Angie.Dickison@wisconsin.gov
Sarah.Klein@wisconsin.gov
Budget and Intervenor Compensation
  Lisa Farrell (608)267-9086 Lisa.Farrell@wisconsin.gov
Copies of Orders and Notices
  Becky Yoh
Andrew Craft
(608)261-8521
267-2897
Becky.Yoh@wisconsin.gov
Andrew.Craft@wisconsin.gov
Facilities and Parking
  Debra Tomesh (608)266-5576 Debra.Tomesh@wisconsin.gov
Office of Energy Innovation (Focus on Energy and Other Energy Programs)
  Maria Redmond (608)266-1521 Maria.Redmond@wisconsin.gov
Information Technology
  Paul C. Newman (608)267-5112 Paul.Newman@wisconsin.gov
Records Management
  Teresa Weidemann (608)267-2897 Teresa.Weidemann@wisconsin.gov
Universal Service Programs:
  - General Issues
- Lifeline & Link-Up Low Income Programs
-Nonprofit Access and Telemedicine Grant Programs
- Telecommunications Equipment Purchase Program (TEPP) and other services for the hearing impaired and other persons with disabilities
      Jeff Richter (608)267-9624 (Voice) Jeff.Richter@wisconsin.gov
      USF TEPP Line (608)231-3305 (voice)