PSC Home Contact US State of Wi Portal
PSC Logo
Electricity Natural Gas Telecom Water consumer

Electric

Natural Gas

Telecom

Water

Consumers

spacer
   

About Us

   
 
   
Staff Contact by Issues


 

Phone: (608)266-5481
Toll Free: (888)816-3831

 

Consumer complaints can be handled most efficiently by the PSC if they are directed to the Consumer Affairs Program.
Phone: (608-266-2001 or 1-800-225-7729
TTY: 608-267-1479
Complaints may also be submitted to the PSC via our Consumer Complaint System on this web site.
The PSC does NOT regulate cable TV, cellular phones and towers, internet service providers, LP gas, and fuel oil.

 

MEDIA INQUIRIES - According to state law, the public may obtain access to or copies of the Commissionís public records. For more information on how to request a copy of a public record, please see the PSCís Public Records Policy.
Communications Director
  Nathan Conrad (608)266-9600 Nathan.Conrad@wisconsin.gov

 

COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE - General Information: (608)267-7898
Chairperson
  Phil Montgomery (608)267-7897 Sandra.Paske@wisconsin.gov
Commissioner
  Eric Callisto (608)267-7899 Krystal.Jones@wisconsin.gov
Commissioner
  Ellen Nowak (608)267-7899 Krystal.Jones@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Chairperson Montgomery
  R. J. Pirlot (608)267-7897 RJ.Pirlot@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Callisto
  Nate Zolik (608)266-5473 Nathan.Zolik@wisconsin.gov
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Nowak
  Delanie Breuer (608)267-7899 Delanie.Breuer@wisconsin.gov
General Counsel
  Cynthia Smith (608)266-1264 Cynthia.Smith@wisconsin.gov
Secretary to the Commission
  Sandra Paske (608)266-1265 Sandra.Paske@wisconsin.gov
Administrative Law Judge
  Michael Newmark (608)261-8523 Michael.Newmark@wisconsin.gov
Communications Director
  Nathan Conrad (608)266-9600 Nathan.Conrad@wisconsin.gov
Legislative Advisor
  Elise Nelson (608)267-3589 Elise.Nelson@wisconsin.gov

 

GAS & ENERGY DIVISION - General Information: (608)266-5481
Administrator
  Bob Norcross (608)266-0699 Robert.Norcross@wisconsin.gov
Deputy Administrator
  Jeff Ripp (608)267-9813 Jeffrey.Ripp@wisconsin.gov
Generation
  Jim Lepinski (608)266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Demand Side Management (Conservation)
  Carol Stemrich (608)266-8174 Carol.Stemrich@wisconsin.gov
Electromagnetic Fields (EMF)
  Donald Neumeyer (608)267-9304 Donald.Neumeyer@wisconsin.gov
Environmental Issues
  Kathy Zuelsdorff (608)266-2730 Kathleen.Zuelsdorff@wisconsin.gov
Focus on Energy
  Jolene Sheil (608)266-7375 Jolene.Sheil@wisconsin.gov
Holding Company Issues
  Jodee Bartels (608)267-9859 Jodee.Bartels@wisconsin.gov
Nuclear Issues
  Jeff Kitsembel (608)266-9658 Jeff.Kitsembel@wisconsin.gov
Rates and Tariffs
  Jerry Albrecht - Electric
Kate Christiansen - Natural Gas
(608)267-5111
(608)267-2893
Jerry.Albrecht@wisconsin.gov
Kate.Christiansen@wisconsin.gov
Renewable Energy Resources
 

Andrew Kell – Utility Scale
Corey Singletary – Distributed Generation

(608)266-1124
(608)267-7778
Andrew.Kell@wisconsin.gov
Corey.Singletary@wisconsin.gov
Small Business Representative
  Candice Spanjar - Electric
Chris Swailes - Gas
(608)267-9537
(608)266-8776
Candice.Spanjar@wisconsin.gov
Chris.Swailes@wisconsin.gov
Strategic Energy Assessment
  Lori Sakk (608)266-1383 Lori.Sakk@wisconsin.gov
Stray Voltage
  David Hansen (608)267-3798 David.Hansen@wisconsin.gov
Transmission System Planning
  Jim Lepinski (608)266-0478 Jim.Lepinski@wisconsin.gov
Accounting Issues
  Chris Swailes
Candice Spanjar
(608)266-8776
(608)267-9537
Chris.Swailes@wisconsin.gov
Candice.Spanjar@wisconsin.gov
Pipeline Safety
  Tom Stemrich (608)266-2800 Thomas.Stemrich@wisconsin.gov

 

Division of Regional Energy Markets - General Information: (608)266-3491
Administrator
  Janet Wheeler (608)266-2655 Janet.Wheeler@wisconsin.gov
Executive Staff Assistant
  Alice Heilman (608)266-3491 Alice.Heilman@wisconsin.gov
Assistant Administrator
  Randel Pilo (608)266-3165 Randel.Pilo@wisconsin.gov
Policy Initiatives Advisor
  Lori Sakk (608)266-1383 Lori.Sakk@wisconsin.gov
Policy Initiatives Advisor
  Andrew Bohage (608)267-2190 Andrew2.Bohage@wisconsin.gov
Chief Transmission Engineer
  Donald Neumeyer (608)267-9304 Donald.Neumeyer@wisconsin.gov
Chief Economist
  Julie Urban (608)266-2072 Julie.Urban@wisconsin.gov
Principal Auditor
  Gail Maly (608)267-9327 Gail.Maly@wisconsin.gov
Program & Planning Analyst
  Andrew Kell (608)266-1124 Andrew.Kell@wisconsin.gov

 

WATER, COMPLIANCE, AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS DIVISION - General Information: (608)266-3766
Administrator
  Jeff Stone (608)267-7829 Jeff.Stone@wisconsin.gov
Water Programs
  Gary Olson (608)267-0510 Gary.Olson@wisconsin.gov
Consumer Programs
  Carrie E. Templeton (608) 266-1267 CarrieE.Templeton@wisconsin.gov
Low Income Issues
  Tracy Midelfort (608) 267-1476 Tracy.Midelfort@wisconsin.gov
Utility Annual Reports
  DWCCA Help (608)267-2335 PSCARHelpMail@wisconsin.gov
Deferred Expense/Amortization
  Kathleen Butzlaff (608)267-9817 Kathleen.Butzlaff@wisconsin.gov
Uniform System of Accounts - Water
  Anne Waymouth (608)267-0913 Anne.Waymouth@wisconsin.gov
Water Rates and Tariffs
  Dave Prochaska
Stephen Kemna
(608)266-5739
(608)266-3768
David.Prochaska@wisconsin.gov
Stephen.Kemna@wisconsin.gov
Water Utility Construction
  Peter Feneht (608) 266-5614 Peter.Feneht@wisconsin.gov
Sewer Complaints & Issues
  Stephen Kemna (608)266-3768 Stephen.Kemna@wisconsin.gov
Meters, Distribution Systems, and Utility Operations
  Bruce Schmidt (608) 266-5726 Bruce.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov
Water Conservation Coordinator
  Denise Schmidt (608) 266-1282 Denise.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov

 

Administrator
  Sarah Klein (608)266-3587 Sarah.Klein@wisconsin.gov
Accounting and Annual Reports
  Duane Wilson
Ken Barth
(608)266-5423
(608)267-2406
Duane.Wilson@wisconsin.gov
Ken.Barth@wisconsin.gov
Arbitration/Mediation
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Area Codes and Numbering Issues
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Assessments
  Ken Barth
Duane Wilson
(608)267-2406
(608)266-5423
Ken.Barth@wisconsin.gov
Duane.Wilson@wisconsin.gov
Broadband
  Tithi Chattopadhyay (608)267-9138 pscstatebroadbandoffice@wisconsin.gov
Budget and Intervenor Compensation
  Lisa Farrell (608)267-9086 Lisa.Farrell@wisconsin.gov
Caller Identification/ID
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Carrier Complaints
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Choice of Local Providers
  Ken Barth (608)267-2406 Ken.Barth@wisconsin.gov
Copies of Orders and Notices
  Gail Fralick (608)266-3375 Gail.Fralick@wisconsin.gov
Eligible Telecommunications Carriers
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Facilities and Parking
  Debra Tomesh (608)266-5576 Debra.Tomesh@wisconsin.gov
Information Technology
  Paul C. Newman (608)267-5112 Paul.Newman@wisconsin.gov
Local Exchange Competition
  - General
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
  - Approval of Voluntary Interconnection Agreements
      Ken Barth (608)267-2406 Ken.Barth@wisconsin.gov
  - CLEC Certification
      Ken Barth (608)267-2406 Ken.Barth@wisconsin.gov
Police and Fire Protection Fee
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Privacy Issues
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Records Management
  Teresa Weidemann (608)267-2897 Teresa.Weidemann@wisconsin.gov
Resellers - Long Distance and Local
  Ken Barth (608)267-2406 Ken.Barth@wisconsin.gov
Rural Call Completion Isues
  Peter Jahn (608)267-2338 Peter.Jahn@wisconsin.gov
Service Outages
  Sarah Klein (608)266-3587 Sarah.Klein@wisconsin.gov
Slamming (Unauthorized changes to long distance services)
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov
Tariffs
  Duane Wilson (608)266-5423 Duane.Wilson@wisconsin.gov
Universal Service Programs:
  - General Issues
- Lifeline & Link-Up Low Income Programs
-Nonprofit Access and Telemedicine Grant Programs
- Telecommunications Equipment Purchase Program (TEPP) and other services for the hearing impaired and other persons with disabilities
      Jeff Richter (608)267-9624 (Voice)
(608)267-1479 (TTY)
Jeff.Richter@wisconsin.gov
      USF TEPP Line (608)231-3305
(voice)
(608)267-1479
(TTY)
 
VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol)
  Jeff Richter (608)267-9624 Jeff.Richter@wisconsin.gov
Wireless 911
  Dennis Klaila (608)267-9780 Dennis.Klaila@wisconsin.gov